Conference Proceedings

All accepted peer reviewed papers and presented in conference will be published by AIP (American Institute of physics) in Conference Proceedings, at AIP Publishing. AIP Conference Proceedings are indexed in a number of services, including these leading databases: The Conference Proceedings Citation Index (part of Web of Science), Scopus (Elsevier), Inspec, Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), Astrophysics Data System (ADS).


The conference will provide a forum for presenting the current research and creative activities in Thermal Engineering. This will also promote the exchange of ideas and experiences amongst researchers and professionals from home and abroad.


Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Dhaka.

Technical Sessions

The contributed papers will be presented in about 25 technical sessions. In addition, there will be keynote papers by eminent experts in the field.

Key Note Speakers
  • img
    Prof. Fazle Hussain
    Texas Tech University, USA
  • img
    Prof. Jiro Kasahara
    Nagoya University, Japan
  • img
    Prof. Sanjay Mittal
    IIT Kanpur, India
  • img
    Prof. P. K. Sen
    IIT, Delhi
  • img
    Prof. Prodip K. Das
    University of Edinburgh, UK
  • img
    M Taher A Saif
    University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • img
    Prof. Bakhtier Farouk
    Drexel University, USA
  • img
    Prof. Saidur Rahman
    Sunway University, Malaysia
  • img
    Prof. S. Hegde
    IIT, Delhi

International Advisory Committee
  • Prof. Fazle Hussain (Univ. of Texas Tech., USA)
  • Prof. M Taher A Saif (Uni. of I Urbana-Champn, USA)
  • Prof. Jiro Kasahara (Nagoya University, Japan)
  • Prof. Hassan Mahfuz (Florida Atlantic University, USA)
  • Prof. Bakhtier Farouk (Drexel Univ., USA)
  • Prof. Showkat Jahan Chowdhury (A A&M Uni., USA)
  • Prof. Firoz Alam (RMIT, Australia)
  • Prof. Jaywant Arakeri (IISc, India)
  • Prof. Chakravarthy Balaji (IIT Madras, India)
  • Prof. Shiyi Chen (Peking Univ, China)
  • Prof. Song FU (Tsinghua Univ,China)
  • Prof. NormahMohd-Ghazali (UTM, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Mahmoud Hamadich (France)
  • Prof. M Mizanur Rahman (Hangzhou Dianzi Uni, China)
  • Prof. Zahari Taha (UMP, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Mesbah Uddin (UNCC, USA)
  • Prof. Aziz Rahman (MUN, Canada)
  • Prof. Jing Ni (Hangzhou Dianzi Uni, China)
  • Prof. Mamdud Hossain (RGU, UK)
  • Dr. Anwarul Haque (Univ. of Alabama, USA)
  • Prof. Jamil A. Khan (University of South Carolina, USA)
  • Prof. H.D. Kim (Andong National University, Korea)
  • Prof. Prodip K. Das (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • Prof. Yeon Won Lee (Pukyong National University)
  • Prof. J. A. Naser (Swin. Univ of Technology, Australia)
  • Prof. Saidur Rahman (Sunway University, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Prof. Sanjay Mittal (IIT, Kanpur, India)
  • Prof. Toshiaki Setoguchi (Ex-Saga University, Japan)
  • Prof. P.K. Sen (Ex-IIT Delhi, India)
  • Prof. S. Hegde (IIT Delhi, India)
  • Prof. M Ali Rob Sharif (University of Alabama,USA)